Updating Personal Printing

55 views 0

If you want to update Personal Printing 3.1 to version 4.0, simply install version 4.0 using the setup routine. The old version will then be updated automatically. Your set­tings will be retained. For Personal Printing Essentials 2.0 or Personal Printing 3.0, uninstall the old version before installing Personal Printing 4.0.
The server in question must have an up-to-date status of Windows updates.

Note! Note that you run the update with the same administrator (account) that you used to both install version 3.1 and perform the configuration, other­wise you might have problems accessing ADAM (or AD-LDS). This information can be found in the local Personal Printing Administrators group.

user account used for installation in the local Personal Printing Administrators group (here: ourdomain\PPService)

If several PrintToStorage ports were installed before the update, they must be created again (because only one is left after the update).
If the Tracking option has been enabled before the update, it may need to be re-enabled after updating Personal Printing.

Previous Page
Next Page

Was this helpful?